Ndola Teaching Hospital, Eye Clinic, Postal Agency, 10101, Ndola, Zambia

+260 97 64 05916, +260 966 768 116, +260 977 810542 info@zambiaophthalmologicalsociety.org

About Us


Download ZOS STRATEGIC PLAN 2016-2020 in PDF

Vision – To enhance active participation in all ways possible and within ZOS jurisdiction to contribute positively in enhancing the quality of life through excellent and thorough eye care in Zambia.
Mission – To create a conducive environment in which Ophthalmic Personnel are expected to exploit their potential fully in providing health care.
Principles – a. Integrity b. Professionalism c. Hard work d. Self-sacrifice
e. Community service g. Regional integration

All registered Ophthalmologists with the Medical Council of Zambia or a recognized National Registration Body for these working outside Zambia provided they meet the minimum registration requirements considered by the Medical Council of Zambia are eligible to be members of ZOS.
Elections to all offices are contested by citizens of Zambia by secret ballot and won by a simple majority. Each member eligible to vote is entitled to only one vote. This takes place during the General Conference. To be eligible to contest an Executive Council Position one must have been a bona fide member for a continuous period of five years and three years for an ordinary council membership prior to such appointment.
***The Ophthalmologic Award
Based on the recommendations of the Executive Council at its meetings held in the year the Society shall approve the nominations for the Ophthalmologic Awards. Each awardee shall be conveyed of the decision of the Council through the office of the President of ZOS, and invited to receive the prestigious award at the Award Ceremony organized by ZOS.


President: Dr. Misa Funjika Mulamba
Vice President: Dr.Simon Chisi
Secretary General: Dr. David Kasongole
Treasurer: Dr. Felidah Mwacalimba
Vice Treasurer: Dr. Chisanga Chelu
Publicity Secretary: Dr. Willard Mumbi
Immediate Past President: Dr. Chileshe Mboni
Dr. Willard Mumbi – Chair,
Email: willbwalya@yahoo.com
Assisted by:
Dr. Simon Chisi
Dr. Grace Chipalo-Mutati
Dr. Consity Mwale
Dr. Elijah Mutoloki
Email: emutolokim@yahoo.com
Dr. High Namani Monze
Email: hmonze@yahoo.com
Fundraising Committee
Dr. Felidah Mwacalimba- Chair,
Email: felidah@yahoo.com

Dr. Misa Funjika Mulamba, President Email: funjimulamba@yahoo.com

Dr. David Kasongole Email: kaydee133@yahoo.co.uk
Assisted by: – Dr. Felidah Mwacalimba – Dr. Chisanga Chelu – Dr. Elijah Mutoloki – Dr. High Namani